Posted by: Heather Coleman | April 16, 2013

#HAWMC Day 16: Misinformation About Postpartum Psychosis

What is truth?

Today’s challenge is to share 3 things that are true about me, my condition, or my Health Activism and then tell you 1 lie. Can you tell the difference?

1. In the midst of my postpartum psychotic episode, I removed all of my clothing and ran down the side of the highway naked.

2. My short-term disability benefits had been used up by my recent maternity leave, but because of the new diagnosis of postpartum psychosis, I was able to gain another 12 weeks of leave.

3. I spent 5 days in the Psychiatric Institute of Washington.

4. One of the first warning signs I experienced was believing that God was talking to me and that he had an amazing sense of humor.

Leave a Reply

Categories

