Posted by: Heather Coleman | April 29, 2013

#HAWMC Day 27: The Title of My Autobiography Is…

Black and white butterfly

If you wrote a book about your life, your community, your condition, or your Health Activism–what would you title it? Come up with 5 working titles. What about your autobiography?

My conditions are postpartum psychosis and bipolar disorder. Here are the five working book titles I came up with:

1. My Life in Black and White
2. The Naked Truth About Postpartum Psychosis
3. You Don’t Look Sick
4. I Hate Rollercoasters
5. When God Talks to an Atheist

And the title I have chosen for my autobiography is…

She Flies With Her Own Wings

It would be a story of how love and support can help you overcome challenges, but also how important it is to learn to fly on your own again. The cover photo would be a black and white butterfly to represent the highs and lows of bipolar disorder.

Leave a Reply

Categories

